Jul 12, 2024  
2024-2025 Undergraduate Catalog 
2024-2025 Undergraduate Catalog

2024-2025 Undergraduate Catalog



Tri-County Technical College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award associate degrees. Questions about the accreditation of Tri-County Technical College may be directed in writing to the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, GA 30033-4097, by calling (404) 679-4500, or by using information available on SACSCOC’s website (www.sacscoc.org).

Campus Locations

Anderson Campus
511 Michelin Boulevard
Anderson, SC 29625

Easley Campus
1774 Powdersville Road
Easley, SC 29642

Oconee Campus
552 Education Way
Westminster, SC 29693

Pendleton Campus
7900 Highway 76
Pendleton, SC 29670

Learning Centers

Industrial Technology Center
5321 Highway 76
Pendleton, SC 29670

Senator Billy O’Dell Learning Center
Watkins Community Center
204 South Main Street
Honea Path, SC 29654

Mailing Address

Tri-County Technical College
P.O. Box 587
Pendleton, SC 29670


Catalog Disclaimer

This Catalog is published for informational purposes. The information in the Catalog is not to be regarded as an irrevocable contract between the student and the College. Tri-County Technical College reserves the right to change, at any time, without notice, graduation requirements, fees and other charges, curriculum course structure and content, and such matters as may be within its control, notwithstanding any information set forth in this Catalog. Tri-County Technical College will make every effort to keep students advised of such changes.

Telephone Numbers

  • Main Number: 864-646-TCTC (8282)
  • Anderson Campus: 864-260-6700
  • Easley Campus: 864-220-8888
  • Oconee Campus: 864-613-1900
  • Toll Free (within the 864 area code): 866-269-5677
  • TDD/Voice: 800-735-2905

Digital Connections

College Administration

State Board for Technical and Comprehensive Education

Terry A. Hardesty First Congressional District
Benjamin W. Satcher, Jr.  Second Congressional District
Anthony G. Barker Third Congressional District
Edward G. Burns Fourth Congressional District
Ralph A. Odom, Jr. Fifth Congressional District
Gregory B. Askins Sixth Congressional District
Kathleen Richardson Seventh Congressional District
Carolyn Swinton At-Large Member
Warren A. Darby, Jr.  At-Large Member
Roger P. Schrum Chair, At-Large Member
Orville S. Smith, III  At-Large Member
Ellen Weaver S.C. Superintendent of Education, Ex-Officio Member
Harry M. Lightsey, III S.C. Secretary of Commerce, Ex-Officio Member
Dr. Tim Hardee President, S.C. Technical College System

Tri-County Technical College Commission

Thomas F. Strange Chair, Pickens County
Hamid R. Mohsseni  Vice Chair, Anderson County
James P. “Jim” Kaplan Secretary/Treasurer, Pickens County
Leon “Butch” Harris Anderson County
John M. Powell Oconee County
Helen Rosemond-Saunders Oconee County
Larry A. Smith Oconee County
James D. “Jim” Wanner Pickens County
J. Allard “Al” Young Anderson County

Tri-County Technical College Executive Staff

Dr. D. Galen DeHay President
Daniel T. Cooper Chief of Staff
Vacant Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Educational Partnerships
Dr. Amanda L. Elmore Assistant Vice President, Curriculum and Instruction
Cara T. Hamilton Vice President, Business Affairs
Linda C. Jameison Vice President, Student Support and Engagement
Vacant Vice President, Human Resources
Dr. Christopher J. Marino Director, Institutional Research and Evaluation
Karen K. Potter Senior Director, Strategic Communication and Engagement
Sarah J. Shumpert Organizational Development Strategist
Courtney B. White Executive Director, TCTC Foundation 

Tri-County Technical College Deans

Dr. Jacquelyn C. Blakley Business and Public Services Division
Dr. M. Ahmad Chaudhry Health Education Division
Dr. Richard S. Cothran Corporate and Community Education Division
Dr. Mark R. Dougherty Students
Adam A. Ghiloni
Enrollment Services
Jennifer B. Hulehan Arts and Sciences Division and Academic and Career Foundations Division
Bryan C. Manuel Integrated Workforce Solutions
Paul R. Phelps Engineering and Industrial Technology Division